Song breakdown : I hope you dance by Lee Ann Womack

An oldie but goody . This song was written when I was a kid . But I listen to it on repeat as an adult when I need some encouragement or a little pep in my step . We could all use some of that.

Getting to the song . .

To me , it means reach for the stars , do that thing , chase that dream .

A lot of people like the line ” give fate a fighting chance ” This is a slight challenge to break down ( especially at 2 am when I am writing this) . It could mean really fight for what you want . Like I am on SSI , I am not rich by any means . I want to write books and become an author and make an income . That’s quite a leap but I would do anything to get to that place . I know this won’t happen overnight but I have a book in the works.

This song is also about not giving up , it’s about taking a chance . So many people ” Sit it out’ and spend their days binge watching Bridgerton while eating rocky road ice cream .

You won’t accomplish anything if you don’t try . It can be scary . But buckle up and enjoy the ride!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started